BOARD & LEADERSHIP

Isuroon is dedicated to representing diverse work and life experiences in our team. Eighty percent of Isuroon’s staff and volunteers are Somali, including two organizers, one office assistant, the executive director, and two project outreach staff. Of our 9 board members, four are Somali and one is Rwandan. We represent a wide range of income levels, ages, and experiences.

ISUROON BOARD MEMBERS ISUROON STAFF PAST BOARD MEMBERS
Nyagatare Valens
Board Chair
MN Cultural & Ethnic Communities
Leadership Council
Fartun Weli, Ex officio
Isuroon Executive Director & Founder
Fartun.weli@isuroon.org
O 612-886-2731 or C 952-564-1131
Nancy Deyo
Ali Shire
Treasurer
Governance & Administration Committee
Minnesota Legislative Auditor
Leyla Ahmed
Administrative Assistant
layla@isuroon.org
Dr. Deb Thorp
Park Nicollet Clinic OB/GYN
Asha Mahdi Hussein
Somali Community Committee Member
Nursing Assistant
Christine Dietsche
Operations Manager
christine@isuroon.org
Amanda M. Cialkowski
Abdi Hashi Abdi
Somali Community Leader & Committee Member
Self-Employed Business Owner
Hodan Mohamed
Refugee Program Manager and public relations specialist
Hodan.Mohamed@isuroon.org
Dr. Stephanie Walters
Medical Director, Macalester College
Meg Newell, J.D.
Personnel Committee Chair
Licensed Attorney in Minnesota
Asha Ahmed
Food Shelf Coordinator
asha@isuroon.org
Danielle Stellner, MBA, Board Member
Twin Cities PBS
Director of Partnership Development
Muna Mohamed
Women and Girls Program Coordinator
muna@isuroon.org
Mohamed Muse
Adolescent Health Coordinator
mohamed@isuroon.org
Mohamed Muse Noor
Ethnic Media
deeqdarajo@isuroon.org